Applications

Medical

According to prevailing standards medical devices and equipment ought to be prepared sterile before use applying a validated and reliable sterilization process. Our logging systems are specifically designed for routine checks, validations and verifications of high temperature processes up to 140°C in a pressurized steam environment.

Pharma

Steam autoclaves play a major role for sterilization processes in the pharmaceutical industry since the production of sterile products or pharmaceuticals underlies specific requirements to avoid the contamination or cross-contamination with microorganisms. The required sterilization processes carried out in autoclaves are essential in cGLP and cGMP environments. The process reliability and the quality of the sterilization are not only underlined by final sterility analyses, however professional validation of the process itself needs to be performed. Our logging systems allow for precise acquisition of relevant process parameters in a high temperature/pressure regime. In combination with a user friendly software, the gained data can be evaluated easily permitting a straight-forward and successful process validation.

Food

The strong emphasis on the process monitoring of thermal sterilization procedures is caused by a constant increase of requirements for food manufacturer. These requirements state that manufactured products need to be exposed to a defined thermal treatment in order to ensure their sterility. The International Featured Standard (IFS) specifies the standard for auditing quality and food safety of food products. A performed process validation confirms the implementation of HACCP (Hazard Analysis Critical Control Point) principles. We offer an elegant tool for the detailed and reproducible acquisition and visualization of process parameters required for a successful validation.

Anwendungsgebiete

Medizin

Unsere Datenlogger sind genau auf die Anforderungen bei Routinekontrollen und Validierungsprozessen in Hochtemperaturumgebung bis 140°C zugeschnitten. Die bedienerfreundliche Software ermöglicht einen einfachen und schnellen Einsatz sowie eine klare und eindeutige Auswertung der Prozesse.

Pharma

Dampfautoklaven zählen in der pharmazeutischen Industrie zu den Standardgeräten, da für die Herstellung steriler Produkte und Arzneimittel besondere Anforderungen gelten, um das Risiko einer Kontamination mit u.a. Mikroorganismen auf ein Minimum zu reduzieren. Die dafür notwendigen Sterilisationsprozesse in Autoklaven sind in cGMP- und cGLP-Umgebungen essentiell. Die Prozesssicherheit solcher Sterilsationsvorgänge wird nicht nur durch die Endkontrolle, z.B. der Prüfung auf Sterilität, sondern in erster Linie durch die Validität des Prozesses sichergestellt. Unsere Datenlogger ermöglichen eine präzise Aufnahme der signifikanten Prozessparameter im Hochdruck- und Temperaturbereich. Gekoppelt mit der bedienerfreundlichen Auswertesoftware bieten wir ein wesentliches Anwendungspaket für eine erfolgreiche Prozessvalidierung.

Lebensmittel

Die Prozessüberwachung in thermischen Sterilisationsvorgängen nimmt aufgrund stetig wachsender Anforderungen an die Lebensmittelproduzenten einen immer höheren Stellenwert ein. Dabei müssen die Hersteller eine definierte Hitzebehandlung ihrer Produkte nachweisen können, um in weiterer Folge die Sterilität zu garantieren. Als Richtlinie definiert der International Food Standard (IFS), welcher als Standard zur Beurteilung der Qualität und Sicherheit von Lebensmitteln fungiert, eine Validierung als „Einhalt des Nachweises, dass die Elemente des HACCP (Hazard Analysis Critical Control Point) wirksam sind“. Eine elegante Lösung dieser Anforderung an das Lebensmittelsicherheitsmanagement ist der Einsatz unserer Datenloggersysteme, die in detaillierter und reproduzierbarer Weise Prozessparameter zugänglich machen und den Vorgang mittels bedienerfreundlicher Software visualisieren.